Cheesecake

Growing up, we always looked forward to holidays for my Aunt’s famed cheesecake. After she passed away, I took it upon myself to become the new cheesecake maven. While, I have made some very delectable options. I also enjoy sampling them at almost any opportunity. My recent and pleasant surprise was at Apple Bakery in the Village.

During a random weekend stroll we stopped in for coffee. I initially swore I wouldn’t have dessert, but I could not resist the red velvet cheesecake. All I have to say, is that it is a must try! It was just the right texture, not too sweet, and the perfect size.

Red Velvet Cheesecake – Apple Cafe Bakery Greenwich Village

Apple Cafe Bakery

24 W 8th St (between Fifth Ave and MacDougal St) Greenwich Village
(212) 432-4300
Subway: A, B, C, D, E, F, M to W 4th StGet directions
Daily 7am–11pm

Average cupcake: $3. AmEx, Diner’s Club, Disc, MC, V

Leave a Reply

