The Healthy Fast

During Ramadan I used to convince myself that I could eat whatever I wanted since I was barely eating anyway. I realized after hitting 25 that over 1000 calories after 8pm definitely catches up with you. That being said, I’ve converted my now three meal day into an under 1200 calorie monster.

Breakfast: energy

24oz water

3 egg whites – any way you want them (eggs alone 75 calories)

3/4 cup oatmeal with 1 tbsp flax seeds and 1/4 of a mango or your fruit of choice

Snack – sunset tie-me-over

1 fruit – your choice

2 dates

8 oz water

Dinner

4 oz Roasted salmon with butternut squash and sweet potatoes

Sautéed kale with red onions and sprinkled with feta

Leave a Reply

