Cinnamon = happiness

I experienced enlightenment today in the form of cinnamon. How come no one told me that cinnamon can really bring happiness?

Every Saturday morning my husband and I make breakfast together. It usually involves a salad of some sort, fresh fruit and home made juice. 

We had some very ripe bananas, so they were an easy choice for our juice. We proceeded as usual with the help of our nutribullet. 

  1. 2 ripe bananas
  2. 1/2 tsp ground ginger
  3. 2 tbsp yuzu honey
  4. 1 1/2 cups of water 

We tossed it in and our juice was done within 30 seconds of blending. After tasting it something inspired me to sprinkle cinnamon in the foam! Magic! This was delicious. I didn’t stop there, I then added a sprinkle of cinnamon to my coffee. If you know me, you know I hate coffee. This coffee became magical. Apologies in advance to the coffee purist out there, but the cinnamon heightens the flavor and gives a hint of sweetness that creates the perfect balance

Long story short, don’t miss out like I have, and sprinkle some happiness on your life!

Leave a Reply

